How Do I Know if my REAL Lawyer is Doing a Good Job?

Thanks to Norm at Chasing Truth.Catching Hell for this very informative and relevant post.

Chasing Truth. Catching Hell.

Dear Norm:

I was arrested recently, and my family pooled their money together to hire a private attorney. He sure sounds persuasive when we talk to him, and we really believed him when he told us that we made the right call hiring him instead of being represented by the public defender. He seemed genuinely outraged for me when I told him that I was being falsely accused, and promised that he had much, much more time to devote to my case than the public defender had. Since he’s bilingual and speaks the same language as the rest of my family, he convinced them too.

But now this lawyer is telling me that I should probably take the deal from the district attorney. I told him again that I did not want to take a plea bargain. He got really frustrated with me and told me that I was risking…

View original post 2,461 more words

How Do I Know if my REAL Lawyer is Doing a Good Job?

Leave a Reply

