No, I didn’t know that the cat lady story is fake. Blogging blunder #1

But it is. And I went on and on about it being stranger than fiction. I’d love to say I was in on the joke, but I wasn’t. Not at all.

Lesson learned – firing off a blog post without thinking or checking the source isn’t a good idea. You might end up looking -well- kinda stupid.

Fortunately, I enjoy a good laugh at my own expense. So yes, I posted what was intended to be a credible blog post about a fake story. I have an iPhone and two thumbs that tend to type faster than my brain thinks.

So there you have it – my first blogging foul. Sometimes I am – like – a total dingbat. Really, I am.

Here’s to embracing the dingbat within. Happy Saturday!

No, I didn’t know that the cat lady story is fake. Blogging blunder #1

Leave a Reply

